Attempts to purge a set of SST Files. A
.sst file will be deleted only if it is at the deepest level of the LevelDB file organization.
During file deletion, the underlying LevelDB database is closed and therefore all operations which interact with the DB will be blocked until the deletion has finished.
Even though the LevelDB database is closed for updates and reads, it is not safe to manipulate its files as the deletion process actually modifies some of them.
The maximum number of SST files which can be deleted in a single call to
SSTPURGE is set using the
leveldb.maxpurge configuration key, it defaults to 1000.